A couple of months ago, Stephanie Davis-Kahl (of Illinois Wesleyan University) asked me to co-guest-edit an issue of the Journal of Librarianship and Scholarly Communication on the topic of library publishing. I jumped at the chance to collaborate with Stephanie and to work with my very favorite scholarly journal. Seriously – it’s the only one I read cover to (virtual) cover, every issue. If you haven’t read it, you should do so.

I am happy to present the call for papers, and to announce that – thanks to a well-timed conversation with Sarah Lippincott – the issue will also include the proceedings of the first Library Publishing Forum. Stephanie and I are thrilled to work with such a talented bunch of people, and to create something that will hopefully be a great resource for the library publishing community.

Please consider submitting a paper. The deadline is June 15.

