A few months ago, after I gave a presentation on library publishing, a colleague from our Teaching and Learning unit asked me to adapt part of my presentation for the Libraries’ net.TUTOR site, which “offers interactive tutorials on basic tools and techniques for becoming an effective Internet researcher.” I liked the idea of introducing students to the basics of scholarly publishing, and I had a great time putting together the tutorial in Prezi form. To get around the accessibility problems of the Prezi format, one of the librarians who works with net.TUTOR created an HTML version of the tutorial, as well. Click through the embedded Prezi here to see what the tutorial is about, but be sure to visit the net.TUTOR site for the tutorial to see the HTML version and the related assessment activities. Feel free to copy, modify, or re-purpose this if you find it useful. Feedback is greatly appreciated.

 

